Office Time & List of Holidays

Consular Service Hour:

Submitting Time:  Monday – Friday (except holidays) : 10:00 am to 1:00 pm 

Delivery Time     :  Monday – Friday (except holidays) : 2:00 pm to 04:30pm



Sl.No. Day & Date Name of occasions
01.

Monday, 03 January 2022

**New Year's Day

02.

Monday, 21 February 2022

Shaheed Dibash & International Mother Language Day

03.

Thursday, 17 March 2022

Birth Anniversary of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

04.

Friday, 18 March 2022

* Shab-e-Barat

05.

Saturday, 26 March 2022

Independence & National Day of Bangladesh

06.

Thursday, 14 April 2022

Pahela Baisakh (Bengali New Year’s Day)

07.

Friday, 15 April 2022

**Good Friday

08.

Monday, 18 April 2022

**Easter Monday

09.

Friday, 29 April 2022

*Jumat-ul-Wida and Shab-e-Qadre
10.

Sunday, 01 May 2022

May Day

11.

Monday, 02 May 2022

**Early May Bank Holiday

12.

Monday-Wednesday,

02-04 May 2022

*Eid-ul-Fitr (03 May, Eid Day) the day before and the day after Eid Day

13.

Sunday, 15 May 2022

Buddha Purnima
14.

Thursday, 02 June 2022

**Spring Bank Holiday

15.

Friday, 03 June 2022

**Platinum Jubilee bank holiday

16.

Saturday-Monday

09-11 July 2022

*Eid-ul-Ajha  (10 July, Eid Day) the day before and the day after Eid Day

17.

Tuesday, 09 August 2022

*Ashura
18.

Monday, 15 August 2022

National Mourning Day

19.

Thursday, 18 August 2022

Shuvo Janmashtami

20.

Monday, 29 August 2022

** Summer Bank Holiday and Janmastami

21.

Wednesday, 05 October 2022

Bijoya Dashami (Durga Puja)

22.

Sunday, 09 October 2022

*Eid-e-Miladunnabi (SM)

23.

Friday, 16 December 2022

Victory Day

24.

Monday, 26 December 2022

**Boxing Day

25.

Tuesday, 27 December 2022

**Christmas Day

-

-

-




* Subject to sighting of the moon.

** Public holidays in the United Kingdom.